Been doing a lot of thinking lately. We heard a slogan or phrase in our world about 18 months ago that included the words “hope” and “change”. How is that “hope and change” working out for you? Nearly every business associate I talk to describes it as being “real bad” out there and they doubt it will get better any time soon. One of my electrical inspectors said they are down by 70% and he is concerned he will likely get laid off.
Seems to be very little hope out there but plenty of change. Unfortunately, that change has been for the worse. I am concerned the change we will see in the future of this messed up world will continue to be for the worse, much worse.
I know this may have been a gloomy post but let me brighten it up with the REAL hope and change that is sure to come. Real Hope is found in the death, burial, and resurrection of Jesus Christ. Real Change will come for those who have acknowledged Him as Lord and Savior. That Change is in the form of sins forgiven, a new heart, and ultimately a new, incorruptible, glorious body! Lets also not forget the new heaven and new earth that is also coming. As the scripture states: Old things are passed away, behold all things become new. My friends, that is what I call Hope and Change!
Easter is right around the corner. Can anyone say Alleluia?!
